New here? Sign Up Have an account?

One careful lady owner, bodywork reasonable for age, no rust, engine runs well, has to be seen to be appreciated!

Female (62) looking for Male Cheltenham, United Kingdom

I would say I'm outgoing and gregarious, but also sensitive and passionate. I live alone with my beautiful dog Mollie ( who also has the aforementioned qualities) and my cat, Pebbles and we have decided that it is about time that we shared some of our time with a like minded gentleman and his dog if he has one! Whilst I enjoy my own company, I am missing that certain something that comes from the closeness of a loving relationship.

My two boys are in their twenties and live a mile away in a house that they have bought 2 years ago. I love to spend time with them but our busy lives mean that we only have occasional snatched evenings together which are very precious. I have always wanted to live nearer or in the countryside so that I hear the sound of sheep not cars! However, I am a 10 minute walk away from open fields and for the time being, I am content to live here on the outskirts of Cheltenham....but this may change in the future...who knows?

I work in Cheltenham as a community nurse and do a variety of shifts including evening and overnight which takes me all over Gloucestershire. Working various shifts means that I have some daytime free to spend time with Mollie and go walking, pub lunching with friends etc. I have wide interests from poker playing (in a pub league and friendlies at home) to amateur dramatics (not currently active), singing in choirs ( revived this year), book club, walking,wildlife, gardening, camping, cooking..... An ideal day for me would be going on a walk with a good friend and our dogs, possibly to include a lunch along the way, then coming home tired, muddy and invigorated, a soak in the bath and an evening in, possibly with you?

My holidays are mostly spent in this country, staying in cottages or camping and exploring our beautiful countryside. I’m an all weather girl, loving to walk in the rain equally as soaking up the sun. If you like your holidays lazing on the beach then I’m afraid I’m not your girl, but I would love to tour Europe one day, possibly in a camper van??

If any of this strikes a chord with you and you feel you can make me laugh.....a dry sense of humour is essential, then please get in touch.....we do not bite.....well Mollie doesn’t anyway.....cuddling is more our thing!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleCommunity nurse

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas
Favorite movies typesRomance, Drama
Music typesRock, Classical, Jazz, Soul
Favorite artistsProgressive rock artists
Reading selectionFiction, Mystery
Favorite booksKite runner, secret life of bees, the Help
Idea of funWalking, live music, pub lunches
HobbiesReading, Music, Dancing, Family, Dining, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Reading a book, Going to a concert

Views

ReligionChristian

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA dry sense of humour, a non smoker, someone who enjoys walking in this beautiful country of ours in all weathers, who is fascinated by wildlife and nature, who enjoys live music of all sorts...rock to classical, preferably who has a dog and/or who loves mine!!